The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (1977)

Tigger jumping Tigger in happy mood Tigger happy Tigger jumping on log Tigger with Pooh Tigger reading with Rabbit Tigger locket Tigger on tail Tigger surprising Pooh Tigger with friends in house Tigger with friends Tigger with friends smiling Tigger hugging Piglet

“Hello, I’m Tigger!”

“I ‘recoggonize’ you. You’re the one that’s stuffed with fluff.”

“Well, I gotta go now. I’ve got a lotta bouncin’ to do.”

“Don’t be ‘ridickorous’; Tiggers only bounce up!”

“The wonderful thing about tiggers / Is tiggers are wonderful things / Their tops are made out of rubber / Their bottoms are made out of springs / They’re bouncy, trouncy, flouncy, pouncy, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun / Oh but the most wonderful thing about tiggers is I’m the only one / IIIII’m the only one.”

Tigger…He is absolutely one of my favorite Disney characters of all time. There are many episodes where Tigger just cheers me up. The different movies and special apply as well. The common thread in all of these episodes, movies, and special episodes, Tigger is constantly jumpy and bouncy. When I see Tigger, he brightens my day and just makes me want to smile about life, no matter how down I am. He always likes to jump around check up on fellow 100-acre wood friends. At times, Rabbit gets annoyed by him, but Tigger still smiles and still sees how everyone is doing. His laugh makes me laugh and jingly inside.

I think I can relate to Tigger because I tend to ask how people are in their lives and hear what’s going on. When I’m angry, nervous, upset, etc. about anything, I try to smile at all times when a person speaks to me. I tend to get excited when I get good grades or if I get the chance to socialize with my best friends, and even my classmates for that matter. When I socialize and interact with different people, I feel happier and that I get to hear different stories. At the same time, I get the opportunity to express myself to my best friends and other people about what is going on in my life. I also like to laugh a lot, even at the most ridiculous jokes. You could say I like meeting new people. Some people have even described me as “friendly” and “humble.” My attitude will change though at times. As an individual, I can be energetic and full of enthusiasm. I may shift from being happy to kind of being okay or down for whatever reason. I may feel happy at school, but when I go home, I may feel tired and exhausted. I know I cannot maintain a happy face at all times, but I do know that when I’m cheery for whatever reason, my day gets better and the sun brightly shines.

Leave a Reply

